top of page

About Us

IMG_3225.JPG

Our Pre-school offers education and care for children from the age of two until they start school. We are a Registered Provider under the Bristol Early Years Partnership and so can claim funding for most children from the term after their third birthday. (All children are entitled to 15 hours of pre-school education from the start of the next national term after their third birthday and may be eligible for 30 hours if parents are working). From April 2024, the Government are rolling out extended entitlement of 15 hours to 2 year olds of working parents. Some other children are also eligible for funding from the age of two. (Additional criteria applies – speak to Cathy) Additional sessions/hours above the free entitlement can be paid for.

 

Our Pre-school is open from Monday to Friday between 8am and 4pm but we operate on a sessional as well as full day basis.  We currently only operate Term time only. (See below for this years term dates) The first hour of each day is our Breakfast Club (from 8am to 9am) and our normal session times run from 9am to 12noon or 1pm and then from 12noon or 1pm  to 3pm or 4pm  Our Lunch time is at 12noon and children bring their own packed lunch for this. Children can come for the whole day and finishing times are flexible depending on if you have siblings attending other local school.

 

How many sessions each child attends will be agreed individually with you and reviewed as and when necessary according to your child’s needs and subject to space available.

 

Extra hours above your entitlement will be charged termly. This may then give you more time to fit around work commitments or enable you to access training opportunities.

 

ST JOSEPH’S PRE-SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR YEAR 2023 to 2024

  • Term 1: Friday 1 September 2023 to Friday 20 October 2023

  • Term 2: Monday 30 October 2023 to Friday 15 December 2023

  • Term 3: Tuesday 2 January 2024 to Friday 9 February 2024

  • Term 4: Monday 19 February 2024 to Thursday 28 March 2024

  • Term 5: Monday 15 April 2024 to Friday 24 May 2024 

  • Term 6: Monday 3 June 2024 to Tuesday 23 July 2024

NB: WE WILL ALSO BE CLOSED FOR SIX IN-SERVICE TRAINING DAYS DURING THE YEAR. 

The first of these is on Friday 1st September so our first day of term for the Children will be from Monday 4th September. 

There will then be one on Tuesday 2nd January 2024, one on Tuesday 7th May 2024,

and the last two will be on Monday and Tuesday 22nd nd 23rd July.

This means that our final day of Term this year will be on Friday 19th July 2024.

 

We also close for Bank Holidays.  (But most bank holidays fall in non-term time anyway!) 

Upcoming Events and Important reminders:

IN-SERVICE TRAINING

We close for 5 Inset days each year. Our next closure date is Tuesday 7th May 2024.

Fund raising and other events throughout the year!!

We usually have several events throughout the year both to help raise funds for the Pre-school and to bring people together and support our families!

Our next event is our

SPRING FAIR and Grand As New Sale!! Saturday Saturday 9th March 2024 1pm-3pm.

(See our Events page for more details!)

 

 

 

 

bottom of page