top of page

About Us

IMG_3225.JPG

Our Pre-school offers education and care for children from the age of two until they start school. We are a Registered Provider under the Bristol Early Years Partnership and so can claim funding for most children from the term after their third birthday. (All children are entitled to 15 hours of pre-school education from the start of the next national term after their third birthday and may be eligible for 30 hours if parent's ware working). This can be split between  different providers if required. Some children are also eligible for funding from the age of two. (Additional criteria applies – speak to Cathy) Additional sessions/hours above the free entitlement can be paid for.

 

Our Pre-school is open from Monday to Friday between 8am and 4pm but we operate on a sessional as well as full day basis.  We operate Term time only. (See below for this years term dates) The first hour of each day is our Breakfast Club (from 8am to 9am) and our normal session times run from 9am to 12noon or 1pm and then from 12noon or 1pm  to 3pm or 4pm  Our Lunch time is at 12noon and children bring their own packed lunch for this. Children can come for the whole day and finishing times are flexible depending on if you have siblings attending other local school.

 

How many sessions each child attends will be agreed individually with you and reviewed as and when necessary according to your child’s needs and subject to space available.

 

Extra hours above your entitlement will be charged termly. This may then give you more time to fit around work commitments or enable you to access training opportunities.

 

ST JOSEPH’S PRE-SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR YEAR 2022 to 2023 

  • Term 1: Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022 

  • Term 2: Monday 31 October 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022  

  • Term 3: Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 10 February 2023  

  • Term 4: Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023 

  • Term 5: Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023  

  • Term 6: Monday 5 June 2023 to Friday 21 July 2023 

  •  

NB: WE WILL ALSO BE CLOSED FOR SIX IN-SERVICE TRAINING DAYS DURING THE YEAR. 

The first two of these are on Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September so our first day of term for the Children will be from Monday 5th September. 

There will then be one on Friday 23rd September. 

We will have two further In-service dates as follows: 

Tuesday 3rd Jan 2022,  Tuesday 2nd May and Tuesday 11th July.

 

We also close for Bank Holidays.  (But most bank holidays fall in non-term time anyway!) 

Upcoming Events and Important reminders:

 

 

 

 

IN-SERVICE TRAINING

We close for 5 Inset days each year. Our next closure date is Tuesday 11th July.

Fund raising and other events throughout the year!!

We usually have several events throughout the year both to help raise funds for the Pre-school and to bring people together and support our families!

Our next event is an

Parish Fair, Saturday 10th June 1pm-5pm.

 

 

 

 

bottom of page