About Us

Our Pre-school offers education and care for children from the age of two until they start school. We are a Registered Provider under the Bristol Early Years Partnership and so can claim funding for most children from the term after their third birthday. (All children are entitled to fifteen hours of pre-school education from the start of the next national term after their third birthday). This can be split between upto two different providers but cannot be for more than 15 hours per week in total. No more than six hours of funding can be claimed for in one day. Some children are also eligible for funding from the age of two. (Additional criteria applies – speak to Cathy) Additional sessions can be paid for.

 

Our Pre-school meets on Monday to Friday mornings from 9 am until 12 noon, and on Monday, to Friday afternoons from 1 pm until 4.00 pm. We operate Term time only. (See below for this years term dates) We also run a Breakfast Club from 8am to 9am and a Lunch Club from12 till 1 pm which can enable children to stay for longer or start earlier in the day.

 

How many sessions each child attends will be agreed individually with you and reviewed as and when necessary according to your child’s needs and subject to space available.

 

The Breakfast and Lunch Club can either be used as part of your funded hours or you can pay an additional small fee. This may then give you more time to fit around work commitments or enable you to access training opportunities.

 

TERM DATES for 2019/20:

•    Term 1 Monday 2nd Sept 2019 to Friday 25 Oct 2019 

•    Term 2 Monday 4 Nov 2019 to Friday 20 Dec 2019 

•    Term 3 Monday 6 Jan 2020 to Friday 14 Feb 2020 

•    Term 4 Monday 24 Feb 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020 

•    Term 5 Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020 

•    Term 6 Monday 1 June 2020 to Monday 20 July 2020 

NB: WE ALSO CLOSE FOR FIVE IN-SERVICE TRAINING DAYS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.  

Further In-service dates are as follows: Fri 20th Dec 19, Weds 4th March, Mon 11th May +  Mon 20th July 20. 

We also close for Bank Holidays. (Please note that the May bank holiday, originally scheduled for Monday 4 May, known as May Day, will be moved back by four days and will now take place on Friday 8th May to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day. (Most other bank holidays fall in non-term time anyway!) 

Upcoming Events and Important reminders:

IN-SERVICE TRAINING

We close for 5 Inset days each year. Our next closure date is Monday  30th September 2019

 

TERM BEGINS

The Pre-school reopens on Monday 2nd September. We will be welcoming all our new children from the week beginning 9th September. Looking forward to seeing you all then!

 

Fund raising and other events throughout the year!!

We have several events throughout the year both to help raise funds for the pre-school and to bring people together and support our families! Watch this space for more info.

 

 

 

 

© 2015 St Joseph's Pre-school

Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now